RSS Feed

Methodist Church

Westgate New Church is part of the Methodist Church in Britain, coming within the Northampton District.

Northampton District         Methodist Church in Britain


Methodist churches are organised in circuits - the group of churches within a fairly small geographical area.  Circuits share resources of ordained and lay ministry, and a number of events, including some services for worship, are held at circuit level. The circuit is led by a superintendant minister who has oversight of all churches in the circuit.  

Peterborough Methodist Circuit website


Peterborough circuit comprises thirteen local churches, and covers Peterborough (Brookside, Dogsthorpe, Southside, Orton Waterville, Christchurch in Orton Goldhay and Westgate New churches) together with Oundle, Elton, Ailsworth, Yarwell (as a "class", or group, within the parish church), Yaxley, Crowland and Whittlesey. There is also a Methodist group in Thorney which meets in a member's home. The superintendant minister is Rev Langley Mackrell-Hey; there are three other presbyters (ministers of word and sacraments), including our own minister Lesley Moseley, and a member of the Methodist diaconal order. The circuit also has about twenty active local (lay) preachers.

Enquiries about the Peterborough circuit or its churches may be routed through the circuit office - email  (please paste this link into your email server)


Powered by Church Edit